Main background

West Town  Chamber of Commerce (WTCC)

2017 Board of Directors & SSA Commissioners:

2017 West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Lesley Timpe, Squashed - President

Rolando Acosta, Acosta Ezgur, LLC - Vice President

Ben Premo, South Central Bank - Treasurer 

Robert Finkel, Forbidden Root - Director

Eddie Mahoney, The Fifty/50 - Director

Ty Fujimura, Arami - Director

Jen Brown, Hangout Lighting - Director

2017 West Town SSA Commissioners

Michael VanDam, Resident

Chris Hunt, Seek Vintage

Amy Laria, Flo Cafe & Bar

Scott Floersheimer, Cleo's

Sara Dulkin, Chicago Truborn

Steven Tobiason, Epic Spices

Peter Gariepy, Rajesh C. Vora, CPA | Certified Public Accountants

Adam Williams, REACH Fieldhouse

Chad Tepley, CDT Realty Group

Mission Statement, What We Do & Who We Are:

The West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce’s mission is to strengthen its business community so that West Town continues to be a destination for shopping, dining, professional services, nightlife and culture.

What We Do:
The West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce fosters community and economic development by empowering businesses with information, networking opportunities, marketing, and other programming. The chamber extensively promotes the unique elements of the West Town neighborhoods and strives to engage the public through the organization of special events that highlight existing businesses and attract consumers and new businesses to the West Town area. The chamber serves as a channel through which members can cultivate a diverse, symbiotic, and growth-oriented community. 

Positioning Statement:
Chicago's West Town is a neighborhood destination which thrives on the principles of community and the subsequent charm created by this diverse, yet united community This is an area defined by a rich history of residents and the entrepreneurial pioneers who’ve helped maintain the essence of what truly defines “Chicago”…its neighborhoods.

West Town Map Descriptions:
Neighborhoods within West Town include: East Village, Eckhart Park, Humboldt Park, Noble Square, River West, Smith Park, Ukrainian Village, Wicker Park and the Division Street corridor and the Grand Avenue Design District.

West Town Community Area boundaries are: Bloomingdale to Kinzie, and the Chicago River to Kedzie. 

West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce member service area boundaries are: Division to Grand, Halsted to Kedzie.

West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce Office:

1819 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, Illinois 60622
Tele: 312-850-9390
Fax: 312-850-9414

West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce Staff:

Executive Director – Kara Hughes Salgado

Assistant Director – Susan Aldous

SSA Program Manager – Katharine “Kace” Wakem

Part-time Bookkeeper – Deana Martin

Communications Director – Kate McKenna

Click here:
Download PDF West Town Chicago Chamber of Commerce BYLAWS 2010.pdf